Interview with a…well…just Me.

May 4, 2007 at 5:02 pm | Posted in Life in general | 1 Comment

Thanks to Copasetic Fish (yes, if I could figure out how to link, I would…however, not that technologically savvy, people. So for now – link on my blogroll – she is really a great read!)…I now have five new blog topics to discuss. She emailed me five questions, and I think I’ll turn them each into a post so that I have something thoughtful to write about. You know, when you take a blogging break like myself – you get rusty, so this will effectively serve as my “warm-up”.

So – number one:

1. If you could only be remembered for one thing, what would you like it to be?

This sounds totally cheesy, and probably very Christian-y or cookie-cutter answer….but here’s my completely honest answer: I’d love to be remembered for having made a difference in the life of one child by having them see Christ’s love for them through me.

Working down at the (only two – I’m not that experienced…wish I was!) orphanages in South America completely changed my life. Just makes you question what is really important in our lives and what we worry about on a daily basis. So – I’d LOVE to be able to keep that kind of perspective ever single day.

Unfortunately, I RARELY do. Maybe because I’m wrapped up in work. Or too busy. Or really just engaged in whatever the drama of the moment happens to be. Selfish.

But when you answer a question like that – a question about TRUE importance – I always come back to that. Loving others as God loves you. How simple is that? Shouldn’t it be easier? Well…honestly…not really. I wish I could live it more often. I wish I could live it ALWAYS.

Just think – if every day we were all living to be remembered by the “one thing” of true importance to us? How much better off would everyone be? I’m sure the majority of us would choose something beneficial. I mean – who wants to be remembered as the total A-hole who did something awful. So, really…imagine living every day as if you were to be remembered for how you acted, what you said, things you did on THAT given day. Or hour. Or minute.

I’m sure it’s just immeasurable.

And enough of my soap box public service announcement! 😉

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. ooo, i really like the idea of a single post on each question and answer. you’re brilliant!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

